Articles on: Calendar and appointments
This article is also available in:

How to move the appointment or change the duration (desktop)

In this article, you will learn how to move a calendar appointment or change its duration using the partner Zoyya web application on your computer.


PLATFORM_SWITCH: Desktop · Mobile


When to use this option?


  • You want to change the appointment time without opening the entire appointment form.
  • You want to move the appointment to another date, time, employee or resource.
  • You want to extend or shorten the duration of the appointment directly in the calendar.
  • You want to manually change the duration after opening the appointment.


Before you start


  • To move and change the duration, you need to have permission to edit appointments.
  • The appointment must be visible in the calendar.
  • If the client needs to be notified of the change, check Send notification in the move confirmation.


Work steps


Move the appointment


  1. Open "Calendar".
  2. Find the appointment you want to move.
  3. Draw the appointment to a new time, date, employee or resource.
  4. Release the appointment at the desired location.
  5. In the "Confirm Event Move" window, check the information.
  6. For a non-group appointment, check "Send email notification to client" or "Send SMS notification to client" when you want to notify the client.
  7. Click "Confirm Move".


Change duration by dragging


  1. Open "Calendar".
  2. Find the appointment you want to change the duration of.
  3. Drag the bottom edge of the term down to make it longer or up to make it shorter.
  4. In the "Confirm Duration Change" window, check the new duration and end time.
  5. Click "Confirm".


Change the duration manually


  1. Open "Calendar".
  2. Click on the appointment you want to change the duration of.
  3. In the appointment details, change the duration.
  4. Click "Save".


Important


On the computer, the appointment duration is changed by dragging the lower edge of the appointment or manually in the appointment details.


Moving an appointment changes the date, time, employee or resource according to the place where you drop the appointment.


When changing the duration, the end time of the appointment changes.


If you opt out of confirming the change, the appointment will return to its previous location or duration.


The change is saved only after confirmation in the displayed window.


Frequently asked questions


What changes when the appointment is moved?


The time, date, employee or resource changes, depending on where you drop the appointment.


What happens if I cancel the change?


The appointment returns to the previous time, date, employee, resource or duration.


Connected


Updated on: 23/07/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!