Articles on: Calendar and appointments
This article is also available in:

Appointment requests (desktop)

In this article, you'll learn how to view, confirm, or cancel appointment requests using the Zoyya web app partner on your computer. Requests are made when the client, through online ordering, books a service for which the Request Confirmation Required option is turned on.


PLATFORM_SWITCH: Desktop · Mobile


Before you start


In order for reservations to appear in the Requests list, they must be included for the service:

  • Online booking
  • Confirmation of request required


Setting up the service is described in the article How to add a service (computer).
To confirm or cancel a request, permission to edit appointments is required.


Work steps


  1. In the left menu, open Requests.
  2. Open the Requests tab.
  3. View unapproved requests. The number next to the card name shows how many are currently waiting to be processed.
  4. Find a request by client, date, time, service or assigned employee or resource.
  5. Click on a request to open its details.
  6. Check the client, date, time, duration, services, employee or resource and note.
  7. Click Confirm if you accept the request or Cancel if you do not accept it.
  8. If necessary, choose to send a notification to the client by e-mail or SMS when these options are available.
  9. Click Save.


Important


After confirmation, the request becomes a confirmed appointment, is displayed in the calendar and is removed from the list of unapproved requests.


After cancellation, the request is removed from the list of unapproved requests. The client receives a notification if you included an available shipping option when canceling.


Reservations for services where the Confirmation of request required option is disabled are not displayed in the Requests list. They are automatically confirmed and immediately displayed in the calendar.


Frequently asked questions


Why does the online reservation not appear in Requests but immediately in the calendar?


If the Confirmation of request required option is turned off for the service, the reservation is automatically confirmed and immediately displayed in the calendar.
If you want the reservation to appear first in the Requests list, turn on the Confirmation of request required option in the service settings.


Where is the request after confirmation?


The confirmed appointment is displayed in the calendar. To work with the calendar, use the article How to use the calendar (computer).


Why can't I see the Confirm and Cancel buttons?


Permission to edit the appointment is required to process the request. Permissions are edited according to the instructions in the article How to manage employee permissions (computer).


Connected


Updated on: 23/07/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!